Mother Teresa- An Extraordinary Woman

April 24, 2008

Mother Teresa was truly an extraordinary human being, she was a humanitarian, a woman full of God’s love.

Make us worthy, Lord, to serve those people throughout the world who live and die in poverty and hunger. Give them through our hands, this day, their daily bread, and by our understanding love, give them peace and joy.

I heard the call to give up all and follow Christ into the slums to serve Him among the poorest of the poor. It was an order.
I was to leave the convent and help the poor while living among them.

When a poor person dies of hunger, it has not happened because God did not take care of him or her.
It has happened because neither you nor I wanted to give that person what he or she needed.

You and I, we are the Church, no? We have to share with our people. Suffering today is because people are hoarding, not giving, not sharing.
Jesus made it very clear. Whatever you do to the least of my brethren, you do it to me.
Give a glass of water, you give it to me. Receive a little child, you receive me.

There is a terrible hunger for love. We all experience that in our lives – the pain, the loneliness. We must have the courage to recognize it. The poor, you may have right in your own family.
Find them.
Love them.

Love begins at home, and it is not how much we do… but how much love we put in that action.

Love is a fruit in season at all times, and within reach of every hand.

I am full of love- I want to give my love to God, to my husband, to my children, and to the poor throughout the world. I can reach out to others, far from home, through Trivani. My husband and I have always wanted to do some kind of good in this world, something meaningful- we have fantasized many times about if we won the lottery, all of the humanitarian projects that we would do together.

I feel like I have “hit the jackpot” with Trivani, and I love that through sponsoring a child, I am teaching my children to love and care about themselves, the world around them, and the other people that reside upon it. I am making a difference in my sponsored child’s life, in that child’s community, and ultimately in the world. I am proud to be a member of the largest voluntary humanitarian army!

I know that I will never be anything like Mother Teresa, as she was a unique and very special human being, but she will always inspire me to love everyone, and help the less fortunate in our world. I am so happy to make my contribution to this world, no matter how small- I have found my purpose with Trivani!

I am dedicating my blog, my business, to Mother Teresa.

4 Responses to “Mother Teresa- An Extraordinary Woman”

  1. Bob Steed said

    Lisa,

    Another great post. You are a very special person and we are thrilled to call you a friend and colleague. Kelsey was thrilled to see that you are growing your humanitarian business and helping those in need. Keep up the good work…it is God’s work.

    Bob

  2. hello dear i saw your blog thats is fantastics .u have done very good jobs on the topic . this is my blog and i have choose mother Teresa is,was,will be a legend for the world if , i m write so please visit on this link.

    http://world-legend.blogspot.com/

    THIS BLOG IS DELICATE TO MOTHER TERESA pleases VISIT AND READ THE STORY OF LEGEND MOTHER TERESA

    “WHAT IS MEANING OF LEGEND?” Send Your Comment TO Us.

    A legend (Latin, legend, “things to be read” 😉 is a narrative of human actions that are perceived both by teller and listeners to take place within human history and to possess certain qualities that give the tale verisimilitude. Legend, for its active and passive participants, includes no happenings that are outside the realm of “possibility”, defined by a highly flexible set of parameters, which may include miracles that are perceived as actually having happened, within the specific tradition of indoctrination where the legend arises, and within which it may be transformed over time, in order to keep it fresh and vital, and realistic.

    Who Is Your Legend In Your Life . Describe Your Legend and Post Your Comment To Us .

    pleases VISIT AT
    http://world-legend.blogspot.com/

    send this scrap to your friends also , at least one dude

  3. Rob said

    Hi Lisa, love the post. We’ve been blessed to now be able to share Mother Teresa’s wisdom through our service, ILiveInspired.com. We’d love to share our service with you if you’d like. EMail me and we will send you a free code if you’d like. Keep up God’s work thru your efforts and have a blessed day.
    Rob

  4. Mary said

    Hi I am Mary. It was really amazing. It touched my heart and my soul. Thank you for this wonderful movie. I was inspired and alive again. I love you LORD.

Leave a Reply

